ISS AG
Robert-Walser-Platz 7
CH-2503 Biel
Switzerland
Tel. +41 32 513 67 67
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

We know the language of medtech companies. ISS AG takes into account the customer’s strategic objectives as well as any operational, ethical, regulatory and statistical requirements. ISS services begin with a first strategic design and extends to the final clinical investigation report. Our service attitude includes high quality, flexibility, cost effectiveness and speed. Clinical investigations include feasibility or pilot investigations, confirmatory clinical investigations for CE certification or post market investigations. We also offer legal representation of foreign sponsors in Switzerland and Europe.

Chart Clinical Project Management

Clinical Project Management

A clinical project manager or service specialist is specifically chosen and assign to each of our customers based on the requiremnents and the specialist’s experience.  The assigned clinical project manager is the key contact for our customer and for all parties involved in the clinical project. The primary role of our clinical project manager is to successfully complete a clinical investigation project within agreed timelines and budget.  Additional keys to success are a proactive attitude along with a well documented communication trail that permits a constant flow of information to the customer.

Clinical Investigation Planning

Our internal experts’ abilities include coordination and design of new Clinical Investigations according to sponsor and experts input in the field with various objectives (HTA, FDA, Health Economics and therapeutic areas).

Medical writing of essential documents needed for a successful submission at the ethics and competent authorities.  Writing of documents includes Investigator Brochure, Clinical Investigation Plan CIP according to ISO 14155, Patient Informed Consent, the final Clinical Report as well as other possibilities.

Submission

Our in-house Regulatory Affairs specialists will provide all necessary support to submit the required documentation as well as any follow-up meetings with Ethics Committees or other regulatory authorities.  We provide all necessary support in obtaining positive Ethics Committee and Authority approval before the clinical investigation begins.

We also offer gap analysis of the technical documentation and the compiling of documents for Investigation submissions.

Monitoring

All clinical project monitoring is done according to EN ISO 14155 (including risk-based monitoring). Our Monitors or Clinical Research Associates (CRA) actively participate in the clinical investigation from the site selection, study initiation, routine and regular monitoring to the completion of project. ISS associates routinely assess the compliance of study sites with current regulatory requirements according to Declaration of Helsinki and EN ISO 14155, the Clinical Investigation Plan, the correct use of the Medical Device and the correctness of the data obtained. ISS continually supports the study site with respect to all open issues around the clinical investigation.

Statistics and Data Management

ISS AG has the statistical expertise to correctly plan, analyze and report the data for a clinical investigation. We offer a wide range of statistical and data management options that include descriptive analysis to complex adaptive clinical investigation designs.

Validated statistical programs in compliance with regulatory guidelines (R, JMP) are commonly used and the level of sophistication is selected per the sensitivity of each investigation.

We provide Data Management expertise from CRF design to collecting, cleaning and integrating clinical data.

Post Market Clinical Follow-Up Studies (PMCF)

Under the new Medical Device Regulation (MDR) and new Guidelines, more PMCF-studies to confirm the safety and effectiveness of a medical device are requested by Notified Bodies.

The ISS AG is an audited Clinical Research Organization (CRO), which has successfully carried out PMCF-studies.

Your Contact

Dr. Michel Weber
Head of Clinical Services

T +41 32 513 67 80
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

ISS AG
Robert-Walser-Platz 7
CH-2503 Biel
Schweiz
Tel. +41 32 513 67 67
Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Als MedTech Dienstleister kennen wir Ihre Sprache. Bei klinischen Projekten berücksichtigen wir die strategischen und Marketing-Ziele und finanziellen Möglichkeiten unserer Kunden ebenso wie operative, ethische, regulatorische und statistische Anforderungen. Durch unser MedTech-Wissen schaffen wir vom ersten Prüfplanentwurf bis zum finalen Bericht Mehrwert. Wir bieten Leistungen im Bereich klinische Bewertungen, Machbarkeitsstudien, Pilotstudien, konfirmatorische Prüfungen für die Erlangung der CE-Zertifizierung und Post-Marketing-Studien sowie die Vertretung von ausländischen Sponsoren in der Schweiz und Europa an. Klinische Bewertungen bieten wir auch zu fixen Terminen und Preisen inkl. des Reviews durch medizinische Fachpersonen an. 

Chart Clinical Project Management

Klinisches Projektmanagement

Der klinische Projektmanager ist der Ansprechpartner für unsere Kunden und für alle Beteiligten in einem klinischen Projekt. Die Rolle von unseren erfahrenen klinischen Projektmanagern ist es, eine klinische Untersuchung innerhalb der vereinbarten Zeitpläne und Budgets erfolgreich abzuschliessen. Eine proaktive Haltung und stetiger Informationsfluss sind der Schlüssel für den Erfolg.

Planung klinischer Prüfungen

Unsere Experten koordinieren die Gestaltung neuer klinischer Untersuchungen nach den Anforderungen der Sponsoren und Experten und nach verschiedenen Zielen (HTA, FDA, Gesundheitsökonomie) und therapeutischen Bereichen.

Wir bieten das Schreiben wesentlicher Dokumente für eine erfolgreiche Einreichung bei Ethikkommissionen und den zuständigen Behörden an. Zu den wesentlichen Dokumenten gehören zum Beispiel Prüferbroschüre, klinischer Prüfplan, klinischer Prüfbericht nach ISO 14155 und die Patienteneinwilligungserklärung.

Einreichungen

Wir unterstützen die Einreichung und die Nachverfolgung bei Ethikkommission und Behörden gemeinsam mit unseren Regulatory Affairs Spezialisten.

Wir bieten eine Analyse der technischen Dokumentation und deren Zusammenstellung für Einreichungen an.

Monitoring

Das Monitoring erfolgt nach EN ISO 14155 (einschliesslich risikobasiertes Monitoring). Unsere Monitore oder Clinical Research Associates (CRA) begleiten die klinische Prüfung von der Zentrumsselektion, Initiierung und Routineüberwachung bis zur Schließung. Sie beurteilen die Einhaltung der aktuellen Anforderungen der Deklaration von Helsinki und der EN ISO 14155, des klinischen Prüfplans, des richtigen Umgangs mit dem Medizinprodukt und die Richtigkeit der erhaltenen Daten. Sie unterstützen das Studienzentrum in allen offenen Fragen rund um die klinische Untersuchung.

Statistik und Data Management

Die ISS AG hat die statistische Kompetenz um klinische Prüfungen in der Planung, Analyse und Berichterstattung zu unterstützen. Wir arbeiten hierzu mit validierter Statistiksoftware im Einklang mit regulatorischen Vorgaben (JMPTM, R).

Unsere Erfahrung im Datenmanagement schliesst das Erstellen von CRFs nach den Vorgaben des Prüfplans, einen finalen Datenreview, das Einlesen extern erhobener Daten, die Zusammenführung mit der Studiendatenbank und das Schliessen der Datenbank ein. 

Post Market Clinical Follow-Up Studien (PMCF)

Die neuen europäischen Vorgaben verlangen, zur Bestätigung der Sicherheit und Wirksamkeit eines Medizinproduktes, deutlich häufiger PMCF-Studien als früher.
Die ISS AG ist eine auditierte CRO (Clinical Research Organization), die bereits erfolgreich PMCF-Studien durchgeführt hat.

Ihr Kontakt

Dr. Michel Weber
Head of Clinical Services

T +41 32 513 67 80
Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!