Global Regulatory Affairs Services

From selective consulting to outsourcing

With our experience in Europe, North and South America, Asia and the Middle East we can help you to a rapid market approval in all regions. Whether for short or long term contracts – we can manage your product registrations for all target markets, supported by our in-house software REGULA™. We offer long-term experience in writing clinical evaluation reports.

RA-Management – Per Request or Long-Term Contracts

Whether for short or long term contracts – we can manage your product registrations for all target markets, supported from our in-house software REGULA. We will drive the complete regulatory process. This includes monitoring your deadlines and expiration dates as well as overseeing the document transfer with the authorities or your on-site partners until the approval is obtained. Our vast practical experiences including some exotic markets is helpful for dealing with and navigating country specific requirements.

Selective Consulting

Based on our experiences, additional research and our worldwide network of experts we respond on your specific questions concerning Regulatory Affairs matters. We even have one native Chinese staff member designated for the China and Taiwan market space.

Submission Dossiers for your Product Registrations

510(k), STED or CSDT format – based on your technical documentation we will compile submission dossiers in the format the target markets and Regulatory Affairs demand.

Assessment and Benchmarking of your Regulatory Strategy

Many companies assess the importance of Regulatory Affairs only with regard to Time to Market and Compliance. Regualtory Affairs are often recognized as strategic business criteria and relevant for product entry into the market only in retrospect. With a neutral assessment and a Benchmarking by our team, you will receive position-fixing and specific suggestions for a better integration strategy with respect to the relevant Regulatory Affairs issues in your projects and processes.

Combination Products and IVD

Our previous mandates in this sector are confidential.


Regulatory Training

Based on observations on our daily practices ISS AG developed sectoral trainings which are provided to customers directly or as part of courses at the Universities of Applied Sciences in Berne. Important topics include regulatory requirements about medical devices and the use of statistical tools within the MedTech (Medical Technology) industry.

Fundamentals of Regulatory Affairs and Patents

This lecture of the University of Berne presented as part of the Master Course Biomedical Engineering conveys the practice-oriented knowledge about regulatory requirements and the patent systems for medical devices. The product life cycle is treated regarding to legal framework conditions, approval procedures, standardization and patent law. Guest lecturers illustrate additional topics out of that often ignored but inevitable field of the medical technology industry.

Selected Topics to Regulatory Affairs

Within the Medical Technology Center at the University of Applied Sciences of Berne, ISS AG presents several subject specific lectures on Regulatory Affairs within the medical technology and medical information technology study programs. Various topics related to the clinical evaluation, market surveillance and documentation are presented in detail.


REGULA™, Software to simplify the Regulatory Management

By combining our regulatory professional knowledge and our competences in the sector of software development an application tailored for the management of regulatory activities gradually developed. Since autumn 2007 we have also offered this software to our customers.

More information about REGULA™ can be found here.


Factsheets

Support Regulatory Affairs

Each market still requests its specific requirements for registrations of a medical device. Our experience in Europe, North- and South America, Asia as well as the Middle East enables us to support you in an efficient obtaining of the aspired market release.

RA-Intelligence - Relieves Your Organization

ISS maintains a very well developed knowledge management. This makes it possible to create RA Intelligence tailored to your company and to make your RA processes and ultimately your company more efficient and cost-effective. The various elements ensure that you have a better grip on RA issues and that your staff is adequately trained.


Contact

Sandra Item Website

Sandra Item

Tel. +41 32 513 67 71 | This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Member of Executive Board,
Head of Regulatory Affairs and Knowledge Management

+41 32 513 6767 | Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Weltweite Regulatory Affairs Dienstleistungen

Von der punktuellen Beratung bis zum Outsourcing

Unsere weltweite Praxiserfahrung mit Produktregistrierungen verhilft Ihnen zu schlanken Zulassungen. Ob für ein einzelnes Produkt in einem einzelnen Markt oder für ein ganzes Portfolio, wir verhelfen Ihrer Produktregistrierung zum Durchbruch. Dank unserer Software REGULA™ und unserer RA-Intelligence-Abteilung sind wir schlanker und schneller. Mit Standbeinen in China und den USA sind wir in wichtigen Märkten gut aufgestellt.

RA-Management – auf Zeit oder permanent ausgelagert

Ob für einen beschränkten Zeitraum oder unbefristet – wir managen Ihre Produktregistrierungen für alle Zielmärkte, unterstützt von unserer firmeneigenen Software REGULA™. Wir überwachen Ihre Fristen und Verfalldaten und wickeln bis zur Erlangung der Marktzulassung den Dokumentenverkehr mit Behörden oder Ihren örtlichen Partnern ab. Unsere Praxiserfahrung selbst mit exotischen Märkten hilft beim Umgang mit länderspezifischen Besonderheiten und bei der Beantwortung von Rückfragen der Behörden.

Punktuelle Beratung

Wir beantworten Ihre spezifischen Fragen zu RA-Angelegenheiten, gestützt auf unsere Erfahrung, ergänzende Recherchen und unser weltweites Netzwerk von Fachleuten. Unsere Mitarbeiterin chinesischer Muttersprache kümmert sich speziell um Ihre Anliegen zu China und Taiwan.

Eingabedossiers für Ihre Produktregistrierungen

Ob im 510(k)-, STED- oder CSDT-Format -  gestützt auf Ihre technische Dokumentation stellen wir Eingabedossiers in den Formaten zusammen, wie sie Ihre Zielmärkte verlangen.

Begutachtung und Benchmarking Ihrer Regulatory Strategy

RA-Belange, welche den Handlungsspielraum auf dem Markt mittelfristig erheblich einschränken können, oder solche, welche Kompromisse und damit Entscheide auf der Ebene der Geschäftsstrategie erfordern, werden oft erst im Rückblick und zu erheblichen Kosten als strategisch relevant erkannt. Mit einer neutralen Begutachtung und einem Benchmarking erhalten Sie eine Standortbestimmung und konkrete Vorschläge zur besseren Integration strategisch relevanter RA-Belange in Ihre Projekte und Prozesse.

Kombinationsprodukte und IVD

Unsere bisherigen Mandate in diesem Bereich unterliegen der Geheimhaltungspflicht.


Regulatory Schulungen

Aus ihrer täglichen Praxis heraus entwickelte die ISS AG branchenspezifische Schulungen, die Kunden direkt oder im Rahmen von Lehrveranstaltungen an Fachhochschulen und Universitäten angeboten werden. Themenschwerpunkte sind die regulatorischen Anforderungen und das Patentwesen rund um Medizinprodukte und die Nutzung statistischer Werkzeuge in der MedTech-Industrie.

Fundamentals of Regulatory Affairs and Patents

Diese im Rahmen des Masterstudiengangs Biomedical Engineering der HTI Biel und Universität Bern angebotene Vorlesung vermittelt anwendungsorientiertes Wissen über regulatorische Anforderungen und das Patentwesen rund um Medizinprodukte. Der Produktlebenszyklus wird mit Blick auf gesetzliche Rahmenbedingungen, Zulassungsverfahren, Normierung und Patentrecht behandelt. 

Ausgewählte Themen zu Regulatory Affairs

Am Medical Technology Center der Berner Fachhochschule bestreitet die ISS AG im Rahmen der Studienangebote Medizintechnik und Medizininformatik mehrere themenspezifische Vorlesungen zu Regulatory Affairs, u.a. zur klinischen Bewertung, Marktüberwachung und Dokumentation.


REGULA™, Software zur Vereinfachung des Regulatory Managements

Aus der Kombination unserer regulatorischen Fachkenntnisse mit unseren Kompetenzen im Bereich Software-Entwicklung entstand allmählich eine auf das Management regulatorischer Aktivitäten zugeschnittene Applikation. Seit Herbst 2007 bieten wir diese Software auch unseren Kunden an.

Weitere Informationen zu REGULA™ finden Sie hier.


Factsheets

Unterstützung Regulatory Affairs

Nach wie vor stellen alle Märkte ihre spezifischen Anforderungen, wenn es um die Zulassung eines Medizinproduktes geht. Unsere Erfahrungen in Europa, Nord- und Südamerika, Asien sowie im Nahen Osten befähigen uns, Ihnen zu einer effizienten Erreichung der angestrebten Marktfreigaben zu verhelfen.

RA-Intelligence - Entlastet Ihre Organisation

ISS verfügt über ein sehr gut ausgebautes Knowledge Management. Dies ermöglicht es, auf Ihre Firma zugeschnittene RA-Intelligence zu kreieren und Ihre RA-Prozesse und schliesslich die Firma effizienter und kostengünstiger zu gestalten. Die verschiedenen Elemente stellen sicher, dass Sie RA-Themen besser im Griff haben und Ihr Personal adäquat geschult ist.


Kontakt

Sandra Item Website

Sandra Item

Tel. +41 32 513 67 71 | Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Leiterin Bereich Regulatory Affairs und Wissensmanagement,
Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung